FMX World - The Red Bull X-Fighters Community

Freestyle Motocross Fan Page

Luc & Brody warm up in front of Bavarian Alps


© S. Marko - Red Bull Content Pool

Mountains, water, sun and sports. With spectacular jumps in front of Germany’s highest mountain, Luc Ackermann and Brody Wilson kicked off a week of world class sporting on highest level for the Red Bull X-Fighters in Munich.

 2014 is turning into a genuine party marathon for sports enthusiasts in Germany. Following the nation-wide celebrations and euphoria surrounding Germany’s soccer team winning the World Cup last weekend, there will be another round of partying and sports in Munich on Saturday. The world’s best freestyle motocross riders will meet for a unique event in Munich for the fourth stop of the Red Bull X-Fighters 2014 World Tour. The world’s best FMX riders are looking to win world championship points on a first-of-its-kind track set up on a lake – a completely new and eagerly awaited experience for the riders and spectators. With weather forecasts of bright sunshine and rising temperatures, the ingredients are all there for an unrivalled weekend of sports and partying.

To tune up for the event in Munich, Germany’s young shooting star Luc Ackermann and his American rival Brody Wilson warmed up under bright, sunny skies in the nearby Alpine town of Garmisch-Partenkirchen in front of the world famous mountaintop panorama view. The two Red Bull X-Fighters riders performed a series of spectacular jumps on a meadow in front of Germany’s highest mountain, the Zugspitze that rises 2,962 meters above sea level. Wilson was especially impressed of the incredible scenery in Garmisch-Partenkirchen, a village south of Munich that hosted the 1936 Winter Olympics. “It doesn’t matter where you look,” he said. “Everything here looks like it could be on a postcard.”

Watch Red Bull X-Fighters Munich LIVE!
Catch all the action from Red Bull X-Fighters in Germany:

Tickets: Munich Ticket

Webcast: We will stream the entire competition live right here on redbullxfighters.com/munich-live, Red Bull TV, Xbox 360, Apple TV and Samsung Smart TV. Please note that the live webcast is not available in the US, but the highlights will be aired on Fox Sports 1.

July 19: Europe: 06:00pm (CET) | Canada: 09:00am (PST) | Mexico: 11:00am (CST) | Brasil: 01:00pm (BRT)
July 20:
Japan: 01:00am (JST) | Australia: 02:00am (AEST)
 | New Zealand: 04.00am (NZST)

TV: The main event will also broadcast live on several TV stations around the globe. Please check local listings for details. German, Austrian & Swiss fans can watch the event on ServusTV and ProSieben Fun.

Live Results: To get results and standings in real-time, hit redbullxfighters.com/results.

Views: 16

Tags: ackermann, bull, fmx, mountains, munich, red, teaser, wilson, x-fighters, zugspitze

Comment

You need to be a member of FMX World - The Red Bull X-Fighters Community to add comments!

Join FMX World - The Red Bull X-Fighters Community

Comment by Mickstrana £1.99 on July 18, 2014 at 1:13am

Top draw photographs and FMX.

See you there perhaps ???..................ov'o

© 2014   Created by Bob.

Imprint  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service